Sun Hunter

Howdy is what greets me today as I sit down at word-press to share my special new encounter.  Sun Hunter was a thoroughbred  race horse and now he is a part of my life.  I purchased  this rescued horse from  After the Races with a Horse Adoption Agreement on June 23rd, 2011.   After the Races is at 1451 Prizer Road, Pottstown, PA 19465.  Trial RideI am very busy learning and purchasing the supplies I will need for turning Sunny into a mighty fine Western Pleasure Horse.  My husband is also thrilled with owning a  horse and we both feel sure at the very least he is going to make a great pet!    The first night at Diamond Appaloosa Ranch Sunny was very busy “sucking wood”!  So, the first horse supply item to  purchase was a cribbing collar.  We are happy the ranch is only about 15 minutes from the house so it is easy to see him every day.  Next best thing to having him on our own property.   Sunny needs new shoes.  His front shoes fell off last week.  I am quite pleased to have one of the shoes that fell off as a souvenir, a good luck charm.  So far we have learned he loves carrots and does not like apples.  He responds very well to woe, walk on and back up.

2 thoughts on “Sun Hunter

Leave a comment